“U”

It Got better when a flicker of you beamed on my path because…

Yesterday; when the clouds seemed really darkened and weighty 

Day before; when the drummers played in upbeat tempo, vile melodies scoffing my low beginning

But that very day you gave light and chased away the darkness…

On my way up the scales, you found me, you trailed me…

I could not see you but I saw shadows of you everywhere I went…

You came by and gave a fresh breathe of peace within my walls

Yes truly you see ahead and clearer than a thousand eyes altogether…

You simply came by and showed me how to be you.

Leave a Reply

