This time…


I have sworn like old men swear to grandsons that the sun would become darkened and the moon will fail at her shine…

I resent this tone of old wives; the fables and thier rantings…

I feel a void within, a bottomless pit of endless depth… Swirling and whirling like a northern gusto, she overuns and upturns everything on her uncharted course…

Because love has poisoned hearts, purged reasoning but failed to keep sanity!

She’s gone awhoring with her lips, her words are seemingly froward and perverse; leading kings to err …

Like a wildling, giving counsel without knowledge, seeking truths  unwittingly…

The world is plagued by its own very vanity and vexation…

A place of sweet pain, sour days and Happy endings they  surmise but far from the rainbows we see in clear skies after a rainy day…

Why have I brushed the edge ? Why have I cursed in pain? Why does my cogitation stir indignation? Why have I lost sweet dreams so suddenly? Again and again and again I asked… 

The answer lies between the valley of strange thighs with cheerful tones, witty eyes and lissom skins… 

I made that tour just a little like a shepherd in search of greener pastures, for a lost sheep of his flock…

I decided to dine with the passio n of Scarlet robes for a change, I thought I had all of me in chains and shackles by my ankles …

Maybe this became my erring, showed my dis-ease and spelt my wanting!

But be this as it may, I would only return by the sound of my masters whistling, not the voices of strange callers or school masters…

I would rather be beaten and smitten by his rod to sanity than give in to lying vanities from froward lips…

This time I want no help; only the light showing me how and where to go!


Dedicated to “no memories


2 thoughts on “This time…

  1. Great poetry…look forward to reading more from you.

    Check my post out when you get the chance(I write about topics on relationship) I would love to know your views.

Leave a Reply

