Perfect pursuit !!!
       

   
Yes it’s you I crave to sleep, while I sleep and when I awake to the beauty and risk of a new dawn

Just as true as I so please to live, I seek to die daily because I steer too much in your way, I need to stay dead to keep alive in you!

I want to live a life not the moments that slide by with choices to hate and hurt, please my taste or sear my conscience 

So in perfect pursuit, I crave you more, need you here but teach me how…

How to love the walk and do the talk, keep my vows and pay my dues!

How to kneel in pain, pray not faint but trust indeed!

How to shine the light and salt the earth; bear these fruits for men to eat!

Again I need you now to quench my thirst, fill my thoughts and heal my wounds…

Only in perfect pursuit do I seek your face!

