MY CALABASH

7
Precious you are
Adorable you are
I labor for you
You prove your worth

Onlookers say I misuse you
I tell them how blind they see
Onlookers point to your holes
I show them it’s a pattern
Onlookers say you are upside down
I proclaim you are upright
Onlookers declare you are filthy and black
I wish they know how clean you are because you are white
I see you my way
After all you are my calabash.
@babsiwalewa(twitter)
Babsson74@hotmail.com

NB-IMAGE SOURCED FROM WWW.GOOGLE.COM

Leave a Reply

