Leo & I

white lions

IT WAS AS THOUGH A FLASH  BEAMED ON MY CEREBRUM WHEN I HEARD THE COARSENESS OF YOUR TONE  ABOUT 3 MONTHS NOW GONE, YOU STOOD RIGHT BY THE DEN’S ENTRANCE AND ROARED IN AFFECTION YOUR COMPASSION FOR ME, IN YOUR OWN FRAIL STATE YOU SPOKE TO CARE AGAIN AS THOUGH YOU NEEDED NO CARE…

I WAS BROKEN BY THE BITES, WARM AND TOTALLY WORN FROM CARING FOR YOU WEEKS BACK, WHEN FATE STRUCK THE WATERS…

SOMEONE SAID LIONS WERE  THE STRONGEST YET LEO HAD BEEN HIT, HE WAS TAKEN AWAY FROM ME JUST 4 MONTHS BEFORE I REALISED THAT I WAS TO BECOME THE CLAN’S NEW HEAD…

MY COVER WAS GONE, MY HEART WAS BROKEN, AND SOUL WAS WEAK! I COULD NOT HUNT ALONE, I MISSED THE GAMES…

LEO MADE ME, MOULDED ME, TAUGHT ME TO BE ME, LEO WAS FAMILY, LEO WAS KING AND I WAS PRINCE…

I MISS YOU LEO, I FIND IT HARD TO LET GO, AS DAILY BY YOUR BED IN OUR DEN I GROAN IN PRAYERS TO KING LEO, TO FIX YOU AGAIN…

THROUGH THESE ODDS, I KEPT THE CLAN, I DID WHAT YOU ASKED, I MADE SURE YOUR WORDS WERE HELD HIGH BUT I DWINDLED IN FAITH…

I HOPE I HAVE NOT FAILED YOU YET , AS YET YOU LAY DAILY SICK AND SAD IN PAIN FOR LACK OF STRENGTH TO BE YOU AGAIN AS OF OLD…

I NEED YOU JUST ONCE MORE, FOR YET A DECADE AND HALF TO KEEP ME STILL AND RE AWAKEN THE IDEALS I MISSED IN THE CLAN…

YOU SAID TO MAKE A ROAR UPON THE CAVES AND HIGH MOUNTS, TO ZION ON THE SIDES OF THE NORTH…

MY STRENGTH FAILS ME TO CLIMB HIGHER ESPECIALLY THESE DAYS WHEN I HAVE NOT HEARD SO MUCH FROM KING LEO IN YOUR REGARD…

LEO, RUMOUR HAS IT THAT YOU CAN BE WHOLE AGAIN IF YOU SO DESIRE, ALL THE CLAN CHIEFS HAVE DECIDED TO STEER THE COURSE OF HOPE IN YOUR DIRECTION…

LEO, I REMEMBER WHEN YOU TAUGHT ME TO FACE AFFLICTIONS AND TRIBULATIONS, MAYBE YOU FORGOT TO TEACH ME HOW TO ACT WHEN IT WOULD BE YOU TAKEN FROM ME…

I HAVE FOUGHT MANY BATTLES ALONE, I HAVE WON HORSEMEN AND TAKEN KINGDOMS FOR YOU AND THE CLAN, BUT NOW MY STRENGTH AND FAITH WEAKEN…

I DESPAIR AS IT WERE…

I WOULD NOT CLOSE THE PAGES OF THIS CHRONICLE BECAUSE THERE ARE YET HAPPY TALES TO WRITE…

I MISS YOU LEO…COMEBACK TO ME LIKE A LOVER RETURNS FROM WAR TO HIS LOVE

N.B IMAGE SOURCED FROM WWW.GOOGLE.COM

Leave a Reply

