Grace to grace

This time I’ll tell a little story about my recent, it’s been indecent as though I pissed off a regent in a grueling struggle to wriggle free from the unseen but felt tight fisted grip of pain, self-inspired and caused like a function of a curse on me. I lost my voice; my fingers were broken off the grip of my pen, my vision impaired and my skin wrinkled in instants less than I could tell.
Holes in my pocket, sourness in my mouth, yet to nurse my bleeding heart, bruises from friends turned foes overnight as well as retardation on my drive way to grace and faith. The rains felt like hail stones, like falling fired coals and my sun became darkened as though Revelation’s tribulations came to my window’s view, yet I kept a name that reminded me how gracious the watcher singled me out.
In all, offending nature, gods and earth, I passed through the valleys of death’s shadow, I saw hell’s gate with my very eyes alone without angels to wing me away to any place in my wish for paradise!
However, I saw mercy and compassion by the Watcher, a lover, a savior and forgiver. He came upon the wings of dawn in my disdain and depression, he touched my parched tongue and it felt like ice cubes in the desert on my skin.
If I make my bed in the deep, if I hide on the far sides of the earth, if I rise on the wings of dawn, if I settle amongst beasts and drown beneath the depths of the sea,
you there when I awake from sleep, you’re there when my tears ceaselessly flow, you’re my worship, you’re my song, my voice, my passion, my life and light!
‘’Day by day, you’ve ordained, written in your word before i came to be, full of wonder, fearfully made, you set my heart in motion before i came to be’’
You took me from the low green grasses to graces taller than the palms; wider and bigger than the cedars, I‘ll stay with you. I’ll wear patience as trinkets; I’ll be yours always and never deviate from thy light!

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

