oghe

oghe

butterfly

Out of my own cistern I sought to drink and feel
Like a parched land my thirsty tongue lusts for her fluids
Every detail of her supple skin and physiology stirs my psychology
Like racing sperm cells my heart beats for her consequent compassion
Never felt I surer of an adventure to last eternity
Never meant I words of promises than the vows that pend in my mouth for you
Like a farm dog I pledge loyalty in good or bad
When your emotions rock and threaten to capsize in my sea of love
Friendship will steer to balance our boat of love
I share deeper myths of the graciousness of your tomorrow
I choose to pause in the hustle and bustle of crushing love rhythms
To take a train with you unto the next city of gold and love
Where lovers live happily ever after
But the choice not ours but yours to make
For duets are sweeter than solos
Together like tomorrow surpass today, better than alone
When you strummed the guitar some nights ago
I heard our song in the chords you played
We have a chance to make this right
My altar is bare, come lay yourself for me to burn…
If I had a breath to breathe I’ll share with you ’cause you’re my heart
In twilights deem we shine so bright
Like twinkle twinkling little stars
We make it glow by our eyes of love

IMAGE SOURCE- GOOGLE IMAGES

