If the summers we stayed together was sunshine and rainbow after a cloudy rain

If you could wriggle as I wriggle to the rhythm of life’s peace and love

If you feel my desire pangs  as I feel yours

If we could share the dirt together at sunset and tropic’s sandy beach

If this feeling is not hunted in your thoughts of me

 

If you love me

If I bring you smiles and give you butterflies

If I write you and you read my notes forever

If you smell my musk in a reverie like I smell your scent

If the world you see in me seem beautiful like paradise in your eyes as it is for me

 

Then simply say you do…

While the moon pleads to stray and peep from her abode

While the birds of day return to their nest

While twilight keeps away

Simply say you love me now…

Because I can say I love you always.

 

