“if this kind is…”

Sweet or sour
I shall,either
Cold or warm
On a day,
Sunny or rainy
In a place of
Peace or war
For reasons of
Black or white
In my
Life or death
My taste of you
Salt and fresh
Gives me
Pain or joy
Like eyes
Wet or dry
Till i am
Bones or flesh
To every
Man or woman
I share the bliss of a lost kind
A contrast untapped
sealed and locked away in my nights of dreams
Like shrill sounds from gold and silver cymbals
I am but a wanton lover with tears of contrition and losses of yesterday’s loneliness
A walk on hurting feet alone on an aisle of parched grounds
If this complexities interest you like it does me
Then come my way in the sweetest disguise
Fix my pain and mix my dreams with realities
I may be young and old all at once for you
This is not a clarion cry for haters but for a gold lover
Fair at heart and lovable by looks
Eyes of a sea goddess
Skins like an infant’s
Voice like a nightingale’s
Worthy of heaven’s courts
Hair as wool
Breasts as a sculpted greek woman
All I want is you tonight
When other lovers lay in arms of one another
When the stars brightly shine
And the moon in a semi-glow beneath clouds of dark beauty
All I crave underneath my sheets of white
On a windy breezy tropical paced zephyr
In the still of the night
When heart beats sound like cacophony
Stay with me ,in my thoughts as I listen to pieces by James blunt & LightHouse
It’s a sad night without you
Still I lay to awake on the morrow to a hope that your appearing tarry no more

Ejohngold

4 thoughts on ““if this kind is…”

Leave a Reply

