letter to my unknown lover

This feeling spills from the very hollow of my marrow
Life itself wants a piece of it ,a purity that souls can share and wear
Like garments of fine twisted pleats of gold
Every air I breathe ,I perceive the scent of your gentle and tender affections of love
And now like a wounded lion,I roar in pain yet wail as a child, craving for this divinity I fantasize of love

If the world knew a place of love,if there was a house of passion, if the seas were as oceans of love
If everything was gold,love would still be priceless
The value of her exceeds the riches of solomon; its purity than the purity of the circumcised
A love that’s sacred,virgin and untouched,one that a mere man can not give or value,surreal and utopian but ideal!

Love is eternity,love is spirit,love is soul,love is deity ,love is mighty!

Love is you
I fear for a separation from you
I need a translation,to search you out
Fill my thoughts and heal my wound
Mend my heart and cure my disease
Make me like you,don’t let go but most of all,let me find you
Where ever thou art ,for you’re life itself!

6 thoughts on “letter to my unknown lover

  1. Pingback: Letter to D: A Love Story by Andre Gorz, translated by Julie Rose « Rafferty's Rules

Leave a Reply

