VASE OF GOLD

Like the gold of heaven,

Like the fine gold of paradise

Like the trees of Eden

Like the springs in your presence

Like the glow of your garment

Tried and tested,

Like the horn of a unicorn

Like the beauty of a peacock

Like the fire of your words

Like the beauty of your name

Like the songs from thy lips

Like you, like every bit of you

Like your purest thoughts of love

Remake me today and cleanse me

Transform me, reform me, and inform me

That I might be a suitable vessel unto you

Drink of me, wash me

Let me reflect the light of thy presence

Fill me with thy wine

Let me be healing to the nations and a balm as you are

Like thy holiness envelop me

Like a gold vessel, unto thy honor and worship

Oh my king eternal and faithful!

Leave a Reply

