HeLlo mErCy

Hello mercy,
I have searched and waited for the sound of your voice
My heart aches for want of you, the passion feels like pangs in me
This love eats me deep within, I feel the earth quake beneath my thoughts
It is pure the charity I feel for you, it is brazen, golden and silver the esteem I make of you

This race is futile without you
This earth is empty without you
This land is arid without you
The waters are foul without you

I need you so much, so near
I need you to rub your lips on my face,
I need you so close by me
Because my world stands still in your absence
My flesh is weak and my bones are frail
Give me a drink from the flask of your word
Let it flow into my reins and veins

I searched and waited for the sound of your voice
My heart aches for want of you, the passion feels like pangs in me
This love eats me deep within, I feel the earth quake beneath my thoughts
It is pure the charity I feel for you, it is brazen, golden and silver the esteem I make of you!

thoughts by Ejohnlov

Leave a Reply

