blistered!

Sore and sad, blue and dull were the stars that did shine!
Even fettered hands were better, than free and blessed, beyond the curse She spat on me

My feet are hurt, my limbs are cut, unjustly done one may think
I am all alone in thoughts of you….

Not broken this time…but blistered and shattered
The worst of fears around and within, because I Chose a foe and a friend!

So blistered is my heart,so battered is my ego
As I heard fierce taboos, shot like missiles at me
Yes I failed the world may say,but who is He that hath no sin?
Who has failed to love someone across the miles!
And my heart’s blistered and bleeding
This friend is more,she’s just a foe !

Leave a Reply

