A letter to God

Dear God,
I am home alone
Thought alone and scared alone
For I feel you’ve left me with no seal,
No proof of your love or a dove like you showed the Baptist
Lord again if it need be that I be immersed in water that a sign may appear, I won’t despair
Please lord, come swiftly to my rescue
For my enemies pursue
Lord I plead my case before you and the courts of heaven
These ones have violated your law and word
They being evil come near me against your word for under your shadow I dwell that It may be well
Lord come swiftly, as swift as this letter gets to thee
Love, your son

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

