Closer
As I take steps closer
Sometimes I can’t feel the hands of destiny on my shoulder
Patting me to go on and further
I am torn between options of giving up some dreams and hopes
Because at this time, time has not redeemed itself nor yielded its fruits
It seems alot like just confusion waking at dawn
But the comfort for each passing day is that the prince of the faithful takes me further
Makes me more than yesterday
I indeed get stronger, I get better
The splendor shall come because each day, each hour, each minute and every second
He takes me very much closer
I love you papa with all my heart
I know it’s rough now
I know sometimes unfaithful
Just take me there
I won’t despise your worship
I shall do the dance and the clap
I shall live the life
Just push me closer daily.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

